Frequently Asked Questions

Episcopal Transition FAQs

1) Who is on the standing committee?

Ms. Ann Putallaz (President), St Clare of Assisi, Ann Arbor, MI
The Rev. Deon Johnson, St. Paul’s, Brighton, MI
The Rev. Joyce Matthews, Christ Church Cranbrook, Bloomfield Hills, MI
The Rev. Paula Miller, St. Michael and All Angels, Lincoln Park, MI
The Rev. William T. Roberts (Secretary), Emmaus, Walled Lake, MI
Mr. Geoffrey Smereck, St. John’s, Westland, MI
Dr. Peter Trumbore, St. Mary’s in-the-Hills, Lake Orion, MI
Ms. Juanita Woods, All Saints, Detroit, MI

2) How do I find information on the Transition Committee and the Search and Nomination Committee?

 All information on the selection, responsibilities and activities of the Transition Committee and the Search and Nomination Committee are available here:

3) What is the timeline of the transition?

The discernment and transition timeline is available here:

The timeline will be updated as necessary.

4) If I have questions, who can I contact?

If you have questions after reviewing the information on this website, please reach out to Ann Putallaz, President of the Standing Committee, at


As more questions arise, this page will be updated.