stained glass - simple.jpg
Staff

DIOCESAN STAFF

The Rt. Rev. Bishop Wendell N. Gibbs, Jr.

10th Bishop of the Diocese of Michigan

(313) 833-4435 | bishop@edomi.org

Kara Cropped
Kara Chapman

Accountant

Benefits statements, accounts payable and receivable, tithe invoices, Tretheway Downs Children’s fund scholarships
(313) 833-4407 | kchapman@edomi.org

Jim Cropped
Jim Gettel

Canon for Congregational Life

Congregation/Ministry Leadership and Development; Clergy and Congregational Transitions
(313) 833-4424 | jgettel@edomi.org

Jo Ann Cropped
Canon Jo Ann Hardy

Canon Administrator

Human Resources policy and procedures, benefit administration, diocesan convention coordination, diocesan property/congregation property leases & insurance, Standing Committee property issues; Emrich Center, loans and grants
(313) 833-4422 | jhardy@edomi.org

Vicki Hesse

Director of the Whitaker Institute

Exploring Your Spiritual Journey (EYSJ), Lay ministry development, Safeguarding training, Development of Whitaker courses, Academy for Vocational Leadership
(313) 833-4412 | vhesse@edomi.org

Nancy Ann McLaughlin

Ministry Developer

Total Ministry congregation and Ministry Support Team guidance
(313) 833-4421 | nmclaughlin@edomi.org

Jennifer
Jennifer Michalak

Secretary, Diocesan Administration

Certification of Eucharistic Visitors, Eucharistic Ministers, Worship Leaders and Lay Preachers; oversee convention mailings/registration of delegates, Journal, nominations booklet; Liaison for Safeguarding On-line Training ; oversee office supplies and equipment
(313) 833-4414 | jmichalak@edomi.org

mark
Mark Miliotto

Director of Finance

Diocesan Finances: Diocesan budget, accounting, financial reporting, payroll, audit.  Congregational resources: payroll, parochial reports, budgets/strategic planning, financial reporting, accounting/bookkeeping, audits/reviews, Tretheway Downs grants, Growth and Income Fund
(313) 833-4427 | mmiliotto@edomi.org

Kim Pratt - Whitaker Institute
Kim Pratt

Program Assistant of The Whitaker Institute
Bookkeeper/Payroll Clerk for Finance

Kim handles the coordination, communication and ongoing logistical and administrative aspects of the programs and events of the Whitaker Institute. As Bookkeeper, she assists with payroll of all diocesan congregations and supports the finance department staff in bookkeeping, accounting, and record- keeping

(313) 833-4423 |  kpratt@edomi.org

Beth Cropped
Beth Rowley

Executive Assistant, Office of the Bishop

Bishop’s calendar & appointments, confirmations, Bishop’s visitations, background checks, clergy retreats & events, messages for Bishop Gibbs; Ministry Fair, Ministry Retreat;  Assist Commission on Ministry with the Ordination process and those in the process
(313) 833-4435 | browley@edomi.org

Anna cropped
Anna Stania

Director of Communications

The Record, Diocesan website, social media, marketing, design, video production, Weekly Connections newsletter, PR, congregation communications, Nuts and Bolts blog
(313) 833-4425 | astania@edomi.org

Eric cropped
Eric Travis

Missioner for Youth and Young Adults

Youth Ministry, Young Adult Ministry, Christian Education materials and resources (child – young adult), Liaison with Companion Diocese of the Dominican Republic
(313) 833-4418 | etravis@edomi.org