Advisory Council


The Whitaker Advisory Council advises the Whitaker staff on all matters.

Class of 2020:

Joyce Holden

Christ Church, Adrian

The Rev. Andrea Morrow, Treasurer

St. Stephen’s, Wyandotte

The Rev. Judith Schellhammer, Chair

St. Michael & All Angels, CJ

Class of 2021

Amber Barnes

St. Clements, Inkster

Elaine Belz

Cathedral Church of St. Paul

Ronald Charles

St. Matthews/St. Josephs, Detroit

Tom Ferguson

St. Elizabeth, Redford

The Rev. James Pashturro

St. Stephen’s, Hamburg/St. John’s, Howell

Pamela Sherry

Grace, Mt. Clemens

Shirley Lappi

Grace, Mt. Clemens (Council Liason/Diocesan Council)

Bishop-Elect The Rev. Dr. Bonnie Perry

Episcopal Diocese of Michigan

Friends of Whitaker institute

The Rev. Beth Bingham

St. John’s, Royal Oak

Timothy Flynn

St. Paul’s, Lansing

2020 Meeting Dates, all from 6pm to 7:30pm

January 29 – Orientation (by Zoom)

February 12 – St. Clare’s Ann Arbor

April 23 – St. Clement’s Inkster

May 20 – Check in (by Zoom)

June 10 – Whitaker Celebration at Cathedral Church of St. Paul (6:30pm to 9:00pm)

August 5 – Holy Cross Novi

October 7 – Trinity Belleville

October 23-24 – Diocesan Convention

December 2 – Check In (by Zoom)